Home

So the good news is, I get to keep BOTH of my Tokyo jobs and do them remotely from London. I couldn’t be happier! The only real thing I was going to miss about leaving Japan (besides the safetiness of this country) was my job, and now I don’t even have to miss that.

lunch outside on the roof at work

lunch outside on the roof at work

We worked out the logistics of it and think it’s totally doable. We’ll have weekly skype meetings, I’ll find some co-working space in London to work from and pretty much do all the same stuff I do now, but just from London. Perfect.

Also I can keep my proof-reading job as that’s mostly done via email anyway. So that’s easy extra money and enjoyable too!

So it means I get to continue doing what I love, in the city I love and that I have an income as soon as I move back to London. I will definitely have to find one more job to tide me over, so I’ll be looking for some more part-time work in a gallery similar to what I’m doing now. Hopefully it won’t be too difficult.

I really hope this working remotely thing works out as it will defintiely be experimental! I guess if we all really want it to work out enough, then maybe it will. And if it doesn’t, well at least we can say we tried!

another photo from the windy boat we got to the interior fair

another photo from the windy boat we took to the interior fair

Leave a Reply

